GreenTown: The Future of Community | Creating Healthy, Sustainable Communities

GreenTown Chicago Presentations

If you have any questions, please email Taylee Pardi at

Pre-conference Sessions

Jennifer Nelson, Seven Generations Ahead
Julie Shilf, US EPA Region 5
Walter Willis, SWALCO
Mary Allen, SWANCC
Stephanie Katsaros, Bright Beat Consulting

Colleges and Universities:

Session One
Julie Cahaillane, Northwestern University
Diana Stavropoulos, University of Illinois at Chicago
Judy Pollock, Audubon Chicago Region
David Husemoller, College of Lake County
Reuben Keller, Institute of Environmental Sustainability
Leah Spiker, Aramark Representative and University of Chicago
Diana Stavropoulos, University of Illinois at Chicago
Catherine Hurley, City of Evanston

Session Two
Michael Bryson, Roosevelt University
Paul Matthews, Roosevelt University
Meredith Conn, Elmwood Park Farmers Market
Gina Lettiere, Loyola Farmers Market
Anastasia McGee Montoya, University of Illinois at Chicago
William Kling, University of Illinois at Chicago
Adrian Fisher, Triton College
Lindsay Bayley, University of Illinois at Chicago
Tiffany Leighton Ozmina, Northwestern University
Arleen Li, Northwestern University

Main Event

Session One:
Rebekah Scheinfeld, CDOT
Jonathan Miller, Volvo Group North America
Terry Bergdall, Institute of Cultural Affairs
Shannon Fulton, Illinois Solar Energy Association
TJ Kanczuzewski, Inovateus Solar
Jason Navota, CMAP
Bradley Roback, City of Chicago
Brittany Albrecht Sloan, Lake County
John Lenti, Greeley & Hansen
Forests Where We Live – Tour

Session Two:
Gina Massuda, Cook County Department of Public Health
Terrence Roche, YMCA of the USA
Dennis Dreher, Geosyntec Consultants
Karen Miller, Kane County
Pernilla Rydeving, City of Gothenburg
Annica Carlstedt, Trade Commissioner of Sweden
Heather Tabbert, Regional Transportation Authority
Kyle Smith, Center for Neighborhood Technology
Karie Friling, Village of Orland Park

Session Three:
David Smith, IL DCEO
Mark VanKerkhoff, Kane County
Gina Massuda, Cook County Department of Public Health
Tiffany McDowell, Institute on Social Exclusion
Bryant Williams, Cook County
Hanh Pham, Loyola University
Deborah Stone, Cook County
John Houseal, Houseal Lavigne Associates
Meegan Czop, Rebuilding Exchange
Marisa Novara, Metropolitan Planning Council
Michael Davidson, Chicago Community Trust

Session Four:
Marcia Lochmann, IGEN
Jim Angel, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Louise Yeung, CMAP
Dave Pope, Former Mayor of Oak Park
John McLinden, Streetscape Development
Rick Harnisch, Midwest High Speed Rail Association